The AlphabeticalZürich project

The AlphabeticalZürich project is a pretty ambitious project: I want to take at least one picture in every street of Zürich, in alphabetical order. This was strongly inspired by @monparisalphabetique (Instagram) / @monparisalphabetique@piaille.fr (Mastodon). If everything goes well, when this project is finished, this blog will have a bit more than 2500 posts!

In a bit more detail:

  • I want to capture the interesting, the whimsy, the pretty for every street of Zürich
  • I do not aim for exhaustivity in every street. I may not even walk the whole street. For instance, Badenerstrasse is spanning 5km: that’s a project in itself!
  • I will post the relevant pictures to Wikimedia Commons, under CC BY-SA 4.0 license. The links to the full resolution images will be to Commons when appropriate. All the photos of the posts of this blog are released under CC BY-SA 4.0 license, unless said otherwise.
  • I will also post the pictures on Pixelfed.
  • I will try my best to provide good alt texts for all pictures. (I will provide alt texts for all pictures; I will try my best for them to be useful).
  • I have no idea when I’m going to give up 😉 It’s an ambitious project, and life may happen before its end, or I may lose interest. We’ll start, and see where we go from here!

If you want more nitty-gritty details about how I’m approaching “going to places and taking pictures”, there’s some information here: Now introducing: AlphabeticalZürich.

So, here we go, from Aargauerstrasse to Zypressenstrasse!

The center of Zürich, seen in a crystal ball. The crystal ball takes all the square picture's area, and shows, with deformed optics, the two towers of Grossmünster, the Alps very faintly in the background, and a bunch of grey/brown buildings.

Posted

in

by

Comments

Leave a comment